Reviews

michelle
11/18/2018
Dry, no taste, very little vegetables added. Disappointing.
michelle
11/3/2018
The food was great and fast delivery.
Lisa Ruth
10/26/2018
the food was so good, I am planning on ordering later in the future. Thanks Again!
Bruce
9/27/2018
great food, their special soups are fantastic.
Jay
9/7/2018
The service was quick and friendly. The food was great and if you don't like it as prepared, there are condiments including chili oil.
Scott
6/28/2018
Singapore noodle are my favorite from the Hunan Cafe - Herdon. Ask them to make it extra-hot. Would've gave 5 Stars but the wing order was a little skimpy for the price.
Beverly
6/24/2018
Authentic Chinese food with more selection and options than normally found. The Lemon Chicken is just delicious! My daughter loves the sauteed spinach.
Brian
4/24/2018
Fast delivery, good food!
Iver
4/13/2018
Well organized menu. Hunon Cafe - Herndon is fast, friendly and serves good food.
Kelly
2/11/2018
Best Chinese Food in the area!
Stewart
12/10/2017
I would have liked for there to be more flavor and spice in the main dishes
Jonathan
11/5/2017
Food was good but they took forever to deliver. The place is maybe 2 miles away and it took over an hour to receive,
Jamey
10/21/2017
Was warm when picked up, was good meal
Charles
10/15/2017
Duck soup is superb!
Abdul Rashid
10/13/2017
Always delicious.
Christina
10/6/2017
The order came fast and the driver was friendly, but the food did not taste as good as usual.
Christopher
10/3/2017
Best yet! Thanks for adding the extra sauce gravy on the Chow Fun!!! It was amazingly good!
Anissa
9/7/2017
This is my go to restaurant ... food is always delicious
Alex
6/14/2017
The food is great but giving it four stars because the food took over an hour to get to me.
Sean
5/28/2017
Food was good. Delivered hot mad fast
Christopher
4/8/2017
Beyond awesome! The Beef Chow Fun was perfect (heavy sauce, no zucchini)!
Jenni
2/8/2017
Great flavorful food!
Gerda
1/21/2017
Very pleased with the service and the food.
Iver
12/22/2016
My order was exactly as I requested, including my special request. I am pleased with the BeyondMenu service. I am also VERY pleased with Hunan Cafe - Herndon. Their food is healthy, the restaurant is immaculate, staff are friendly and the prices are very competitive. I highly recommend both BeyondMenu & Hunan Cafe - Herndon.
Frank
12/18/2016
Great food and prompt delivery!
Andy
11/28/2016
Delivery was quick, order was correct (even special notes/requests), and the food was delicious!
Julie
11/19/2016
My go-to Chinese food restaurant!
Abdul Rashid
11/9/2016
Always a good experience. Food was hot and delivered promptly.
rose
9/20/2016
Very good quality -
Iver
9/20/2016
It was very convenient. The order was placed properly. My food was ready when I arrived.
Adrianna
9/19/2016
Best Chinese+ food ever! Love their soups. Such nice people to deal with. Efficient. Fast. Accommodating to special needs. We use delivery exclusively and have never had any complaints about their service. Exact opposite, in fact. They pretty much always beat their delivery time estimate. Thank you, Hunan Herndon!!
Scott
9/3/2016
Consistently one of the best Chinese meals in Herndon!
Jay
8/29/2016
Good food, definitely coming back.
Steve
8/27/2016
Wanted Kao Pad hotter, but everything quite good and very fresh- huge portions were awesome for leftovers!
Cathie
8/9/2016
Food was delicious! very quick delivery and friendly too.
April
8/6/2016
I love this place! We order every week and they know our order. If make a mistake (my husband!) they know and call us to make sure that is what we wanted. The food is always great. I highly recommend them.
Scott
6/30/2016
The best fried chicken wings anywhere!
Cheryl
6/27/2016
Quick delivery, pleasant staff, excellent food
Emily
6/23/2016
Ordered this while I was home sick- quick delivery. The egg rolls I ordered/paid for never made it to me, but the Kung Pao Chicken was really good- tender pieces of chicken, peanuts, celery, water chestnuts and some peppers with a medium-spicy sauce. Large portion for the "Lunch Special". They gave me fried rice instead of the white rice I requested, so that kind of sucked because it was too salty. Saved Combo Lo Mein for dinner since I was stuck in the house- was good, but only had like 2 or 3 shrimp- beef and chicken slivers were sparse but tasty. Crab rangoons were okay- they look like empanadas instead of the usual wonton look and were less crispy than I would have liked, but the taste was good.
john
6/21/2016
Good Chinese
Kathleen J
5/28/2016
Always good, never over or under cooked. Always on time with delivery and polite.
Adrianna
5/19/2016
BEST Chinese food in the area. And we have tried many places! Choice/variety of noodles alone sets Hunan apart from other places. Order is always correct, even if we made special requests. They call if they have a question about our online order. Packed securely and, most importantly, delivered faster than anticipated. Friendly folks (phone, delivery, etc.)
Any questions please call us.